Uncategorized

Monday January 29th, 2024

To promote the sport of fistball in a young association as quickly as possible: That should be the goal of many new fistball associations around the world. It is often not easy to compete against established sports in the country. A great deal of voluntary commitment, dedication and perseverance are required. This is also the…

Monday January 29th, 2024
On January 30, the International Fistball Association (IFA) celebrates its birthday. It is now 64 years since the International Fistball Association was founded in 1960. For several years now, World Fistball Day has been celebrated to mark the anniversary - and in 2024 it will be bigger than ever before. In the days leading up...
Saturday January 27th, 2024

We are looking back on another year with great Fistball sport, plenty of activities and great initiatives from the Fistball family. 10 nominations from 9 countries are on the short list for the IFA 2023 ACTIVITY AWARD: – Fistball Federation of Australia: 2023 was a major milestone year for the Fistball Federation of Australia –…

Friday January 26th, 2024

It’s hard to believe, but it’s true: fistball has been played in Australia for 11 years. What began with a crazy idea from a fistball pioneer has grown steadily over the past few years – and continues to grow. Chris Milne reports on 2023, the year in which Fistball Australia celebrated its tenth birthday, and…

Thursday January 11th, 2024

International Fistball Association (IFA) has the honour to invite all IFA members, Fistball clubs or individuals to submit nominations for the IFA 2023 AWARDS. The awards will be presented in the following three categories: • IFA BEST FISTBALL PICTURE OF THE YEAR (public voting) • IFA ACTIVITY AWARD • IFA LIFETIME AWARD The proposals should…

Thursday January 4th, 2024

Welcoming the best teams in the world – whether it’s the best club teams at the annual World Tour Finals, male and female talent at the 2026 U18 World Championship or the stars of the fistball scene at the 2027 Men’s World Championship: the International Fistball Association (IFA) is currently giving interested organizers the opportunity…

Tuesday January 2nd, 2024

At the start of 2024 the International Fistball Association launched the registration process for the IFA Fistball World Tour 2024. Once again, the sixth edition of the global tour is scheduled to begin in spring. Interested club teams and tournament organizers can register now. The regulations for the 2023 World Tour season have been adjusted…

Tuesday January 2nd, 2024

The World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) has published the 2024 List of Prohibited Substances and Methods (List), which was approved by WADA’s Executive Committee (ExCo) during its meeting on 22 September 2023 and enters into force from the 1 January 2024. The 2024 Prohibited List also contains: – The 2024 Summary of Major Modifications and Explanatory…

Sunday December 24th, 2023

We wish you all a Merry Christmas with your loved ones. May this festive season be filled with love, peace and joy. A heartfelt thank you for your support, your trust and the moments we shared together in the past year. Joern & Chris

Thursday December 21st, 2023

The participating teams for the 2024 World Tour Finals are confirmed. In addition to the defending champions TV Jahn Schneverdingen (women) and SG Novo Hamburgo (men) and the continental title holders, the top teams from the IFA World Tour 2023 have also qualified. 23 tournaments with more than 70 teams in the ranking: the IFA…

Demos

customizer_element __demos

Nav Mode

Layout

Boxed
Wide

Background Image

Color Skin

Uncategorized

Monday, 29UTCMon, 29 Jan 2024 02:00:26 +0000 29. January 2024
Am 30. Januar ist es wieder soweit: Die International Fistball Association (IFA) feiert Geburtstag. 64 Jahre ist es mittlerweile her, dass im Jahr 1960 der Internationale Faustballverband gegründet wurde. Seit einigen Jahren wird anlässlich des Geburtstages der Weltfaustball-Tag gefeiert - in 2024 sogar so groß wie noch nie zuvor. Bereits in den Tagen vor dem...
Saturday, 27UTCSat, 27 Jan 2024 06:24:21 +0000 27. January 2024

Wir blicken auf ein weiteres Jahr mit großartigem Faustballsport, vielen Aktivitäten und tollen Initiativen der Faustballfamilie zurück. Zehn Nominierungen aus neun Ländern stehen auf der Shortlist für den IFA 2023 ACTIVITY AWARD: – Fistball Federation of Australia: 2023 war ein wichtiges Jahr für die Fistball Federation of Australia – sie feierte 10 Jahre australischen Faustballsport,…

Thursday, 11UTCThu, 11 Jan 2024 16:28:54 +0000 11. January 2024

Die International Fistball Association (IFA) lädt alle IFA-Mitglieder, Faustballvereine, Einzelpersonen ein, Nominierungen für die IFA AWARDS 2023 einzureichen. Die Awards werden nach einer Änderung der Richtlinie nur noch in drei Kategorien vergeben: • BESTES FAUSTBALLBILD DES JAHRES • AKTIVITÄTSPREIS • AUSZEICHNUNG FÜR DAS LEBENSWERK Die Vorschläge müssen bis spätestens 18. Januar 2024 unter www.tinyurl.com/IFAawards2023 hochgeladen…

Thursday, 04UTCThu, 04 Jan 2024 08:35:18 +0000 4. January 2024

Die besten Teams der Welt bei sich begrüßen – ganz egal ob nun die besten Klub-Teams bei den jährlichen World Tour Finals, die männlichen und weiblichen Talente bei der U18-Weltmeisterschaft 2026 oder die Stars der Faustball-Szene bei der Männer-Weltmeisterschaft 2027: Die International Fistball Association (IFA) gibt interessierten Veranstaltern aktuell die Möglichkeit, sich für die Ausrichtung…

Tuesday, 02UTCTue, 02 Jan 2024 06:52:44 +0000 2. January 2024

Zum Start ins Jahr 2024 hat die International Fistball Association nun den Anmeldeprozess für die IFA Faustball World Tour 2024 gestartet. Im Frühjahr soll einmal mehr der Beginn der nunmehr sechsten Auflage der weltweiten Tour sein. Ab sofort können sich interessierte Vereinsteams und Turnierorganisatoren registrieren. Die Regularien für die World Tour Saison 2023 wurden leicht…

Tuesday, 02UTCTue, 02 Jan 2024 05:40:38 +0000 2. January 2024

Die Welt-Anti-Doping-Agentur (WADA) hat die Liste der verbotenen Wirkstoffe und Methoden 2024 (Liste) veröffentlicht, die vom Exekutivausschuss (ExCo) der WADA auf seiner Sitzung am 22. September 2023 genehmigt wurde und am 1. Januar 2024 in Kraft tritt. Die Verbotsliste 2024 enthält außerdem: – Die 2024 Summary of Major Modifications and Explanatory Notes im Vergleich zur…

Sunday, 24UTCSun, 24 Dec 2023 07:01:52 +0000 24. December 2023

Wir wünschen euch allen fröhliche Weihnachten im Kreise eurer Liebsten. Möge diese festliche Zeit von Liebe, Frieden und Freude erfüllt sein. Ein herzliches Dankeschön für eure Unterstützung, euer Vertrauen und die gemeinsamen Momente im abgelaufenen Jahr. Jörn & Christoph

Thursday, 21UTCThu, 21 Dec 2023 13:00:31 +0000 21. December 2023

Die teilnehmenden Teams für das World Tour Finale 2024 stehen fest. Neben den Titelverteidigern TV Jahn Schneverdingen (Frauen) und SG Novo Hamburgo (Männer) und den kontinentalen Titelträgern haben auch die Top-Teams der IFA World Tour 2023 die Qualifikation geschafft. 23 Turniere mit mehr als 70 Teams in den Punktelisten: Damit ist die IFA World Tour…

Demos

customizer_element __demos

Nav Mode

Layout

Boxed
Wide

Background Image

Color Skin