IFA informs about some modifications of our rules of the game valid after 1st of April 2017 which were decided by the Board of Directors in his last meeting.

The main modification concerns the service. If a player that has lost ground contact during his serve touches the ground simultaneously with both feet (one foot in front of the service line – the other behind) after the service – this is NOT regarded as a fault. Here is also a short instruction video concerning this rule:

All other modifications have been tested at the last year´s IFA Fistball U18 World Championships and the IFA Fistball Women´s World Championship.

Download the new rules of the game here: IFA Rules of the Game