Second meeting of the IFA Board of Directors via Skype with participants from Oceania, Europe, North and South America. The board confirmed several commission members and officers for the new term 2019 – 2023. 40 % of the today´s confirmed proposals are female. Further commissions will be approved in the next board meeting on 23 November.

IFA is still finalizing the composition of the new Youth Commission under the chair of Uwe Schneider and the Entourage Commission. Interested? Apply under

IFA Referees Commission: Alwin Oberkersch (GER), Gastao Englert (BRA) and Wolfgang Weiss (AUT).
IFA Sports for All Commission: Peter Hinterholzer (AUT) and José Luís Eltz (BRA)
IFA Women in Sport Commission: Wioleta Franczyk (POL) and Eva Krämer (GER)
IFA Medical and Anti-Doping Commission: Dr. Giana Daniela Hexsel (BRA), Dr. Klaus Langer (GER) and Dr. Reinhard Achleitner (AUT)
IFA Development Director Roger Willen (SUI)
IFA Olympic Education Director Gastao Englert (BRA)
IFA Harassment Director Theresa Eidenhammer (AUT) and Vikki Buston (NZL)
IFA Data Protection Officer Fritz Unger (GER)
IFA Anti-Doping Administrator Theresa Eidenhammer (AUT)

The IFA Athletes´ Commission is now composed by Ines Mayer (AUT), Katharina Lackinger (AUT), Hinrike Seitz (GER), Celina Traxler (SUI), Eric Kindler (USA), Nick Trinemeier (GER), Malik Müller (SUI) and Cristóbal Mödinger Kappes (CHI).