The IFA Congress at the location of the ongoing IFA 2015 Fistball World Championships in Cordoba (Argentina) approved unanimously the new IFA Statutes including a new structure of the governing bodies. As new members of the Board are elected as President Karl Weiss (AUT), as Secretary General Jörn Verleger (GER), as Vice President Carlos Hexel (BRA), as Treasurer Franz Peter Iten (SUI), as Chair of the Sports Commission Winfried Kronsteiner (AUT) and as further members of the Board Roger Willen (SUI), Alwin Oberkersch (GER), Franco Giori (SUI) as chair of the European Fistball Association, Dr. Giana Hexsel (BRA) as chair of the Medical and Anti-Doping Commission and Tricia Groeber (USA) as chair of the IFA Athletes‘ Commission.

IMG-20151120-WA0003 (002)

Jörn Verleger, Alwin Oberkersch, Karl Weiss, Winfried Kronsteiner, Franco Giori
(from the left to the right)