30 January
World Fistball Day #WorldFistballDay #WFD2021

In 2020 IFA decided to celebrate IFA´s birthday on 30 January as World Fistball Day every year with activities and initiatives to promote the sport of Fistball.

8 March
International Women’s Day #IWD2021 #ChooseToChallenge

Collective action and shared ownership for driving gender parity is what makes International Women’s Day successful.
The story of women’s struggle for equality belongs to no single feminist nor to any one organization but to the collective efforts of all who care about human rights
More: https://www.internationalwomensday.com/

6 April
International Day of Sport for Development and Peace #WhiteCard

Sport has the power to change the world; it is a fundamental right, a powerful tool to strengthen social ties and promote sustainable development and peace and well as solidarity, and respect. Through our unique individual skills and collective power, we can come together and share creative ways to improve our health and well-being through sport and physical activity.
This day is commemorated globally each year by international, regional, national sport and develop-ment organizations to honor the role that sport plays in society, whether by encouraging healthier life-styles, making sport more widely accessible or using it as a vehicle for development in areas made vulnerable by conflict, poverty and inequality. Since 2014 the Peace and Sport Foundation developed the #WhiteCard Campaign as a sign of your commitment to peace efforts worldwide. IFA supports this campaign since many years.
More:https://www.peace-sport.org/about-us/whitecard/

10 April
Play True Day #PlayTrue #PlaySafe #PlayTrueDay

Since 2014, in April of every year, the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) and the anti-doping community worldwide have celebrated ‘Play True Day’ – a day that is dedicated to Clean Sport and is intended to raise awareness among athletes, the sporting public and others about the importance of protecting Clean Sport.
More:https://www.wada-ama.org/en/what-we-do/play-true-day

5 June
World Environment Day #WorldEnvironmentDay #ForNature

World Environment Day is the most renowned day for environmental action. Since 1974, it has been celebrated every year on 5 June to engage governments, businesses and citizens to focus their efforts on environmental issue.
More: https://www.un.org/en/observances/environment-day

23 June
Olympic Day #OlympicDay

Over the last 20 years Olympic Day has been associated with Olympic Day Runs all over the world. Olympic Day is nowadays developing into much more than a run or just a sports event. Based on the three pillars “move”, “learn” and “discover”, National Olympic Committees and the International Federations are deploying sports, cultural and educational activities which address everybody – regardless age, gender, social background or sporting ability. Some countries have incorporated the event into the school curriculum and, in recent years, many NOCs have added concerts and exhibitions to the celebration. Recent NOC activities have included meetings for children and young people with top athletes and the development of new web sites directing people to programmes in their neighbourhood. This makes it easier for everybody to become part of Olympic Day.
More: https://www.olympic.org/olympic-day

12 August
International Youth Day #IYD2021

International Youth Day is commemorated every year on 12 August. The UN selects a theme for the day. The Programme encourages youth around the world to organize activities to raise awareness about the situation of youth in their country.
More: https://www.un.org/development/desa/youth/what-we-do/international-youth-day.html

7 September
World Fair Play Day #FairPlay

The World Fair Play Day is a sports initiative designed to promote fair play and Ethical Values in sport. Everyone in sport both on and off the pitch is invited to highlight fair play initiatives, projects and successes every year on this date.
More: https://worldfairplayday.org/

20 September
Weltkindertag (only AUT & GER)

The Children’s Day is intended to draw attention to the rights and needs of children.
The official date of World Children’s Day in Germany and Austria is September 20. In many cities, large events are held in which children are the focus.
In over 40 countries, including China, the USA and many countries in Eastern Europe, June 1 is International Children’s Day. In Germany, people celebrate both days, with June 1 increasingly being considered the official Children’s Day in the eastern part of the country.
More: see World Children’s Day on 20 November (when the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child was adopted on this day in 1989)

5 October
World Teachers’ Day #sportdiversity

Held annually since 1994, on the World Teachers’ Day we would like to say #thankyou to all the Physical Education teachers who also teach/try Fistball in PE classes.
More: https://en.unesco.org/commemorations/worldteachersday

24 October
United Nations Day #UNDay

UN Day marks the anniversary of the entry into force in 1945 of the UN Charter. With the ratification of this founding document by the majority of its signatories, including the five permanent members of the Security Council, the United Nations officially came into being.
There is no other global organization with the legitimacy, convening power and normative impact of the United Nations. Today, the urgency for all countries to come together, to fulfil the promise of the nations united, has rarely been greater.
24 October has been celebrated as United Nations Day since 1948.
More: https://www.un.org/en/observances/un-day

20 November
World Children’s Day #WorldChildrensDay

World Children’s Day is UNICEF’s annual day of action for children, by children. Plan to Protect our Children:
– Ensure all children learn, including by closing the digital divide.
– Guarantee access to health and nutrition services, and make vaccines affordable and available to every child.
– Support and protect the mental health of children and young people and bring an end to abuse, gender-based violence, and neglect in childhood.
– Increase access to clean water, sanitation and hygiene and address environmental degradation and climate change.
– Reverse the rise in child poverty and ensure an inclusive recovery for all.
– Redouble efforts to protect and support children and their families living through conflict, disaster and displacement.
More: https://www.unicef.org/world-childrens-day

25 November
International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women #GenerationEquality #orangetheworld

Since the outbreak of COVID-19, emerging data and reports from those on the front lines, have shown that all types of violence against women and girls, particularly domestic violence, has intensified.
This is the Shadow Pandemic growing amidst the COVID-19 crisis and we need a global collective effort to stop it. As COVID-19 cases continue to strain health services, essential services, such as domestic violence shelters and helplines, have reached capacity. More needs to be done to prioritize addressing violence against women in COVID-19 response and recovery efforts.
More: https://www.un.org/en/observances/ending-violence-against-women-day

3 December
International Day of Persons with Disabilities #IDPD

Disability inclusion is an essential condition to upholding human rights, sustainable development, and peace and security. It is also central to the promise of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development to leave no one behind. The commitment to realizing the rights of persons with disabilities is not only a matter of justice; it is an investment in a common future.
According to the WHO World Report on Disability, 15 per cent of the world’s population, or more than 1 billion people, are living with disability.
The annual observance of the International Day of Disabled Persons was proclaimed in 1992.
More: https://www.un.org/en/observances/day-of-persons-with-disabilities

5 December
International Volunteer Day for Economic and Social Development #IVD

International Volunteer Day (IVD) mandated by the UN General Assembly, is held each year on 5 December. It is viewed as a unique chance for volunteers and organizations to celebrate their efforts, to share their values, and to promote their work.
Thank you all volunteers within Fistball or other fields!
More: https://www.un.org/en/observances/volunteer-day

30. Januar
Weltfaustballtag #WorldFistballDay #WFD2021

Im Jahr 2020 hat die IFA beschlossen, den Geburtstag am 30. Januar jedes Jahr als Weltfaustballtag mit Aktivitäten und Initiativen zur Förderung des Faustballsports zu feiern.

8. März
Internationaler Frauentag #IWD2021 #ChooseToChallenge

Kollektives Handeln und gemeinsame Verantwortung für Geschlechterparität machen den Erfolg des Internationalen Frauentags aus.
Die Geschichte des Kampfes der Frauen für Gleichberechtigung gehört weder einer einzelnen Feministin noch einer einzelnen Organisation, sondern den kollektiven Bemühungen aller, denen die Menschenrechte am Herzen liegen
Mehr: https://www.internationalwomensday.com/

6. April
Internationaler Tag des Sports für Entwicklung und Frieden #WhiteCard

Sport hat die Kraft, die Welt zu verändern; er ist ein Grundrecht, ein mächtiges Instrument, um soziale Bindungen zu stärken und nachhaltige Entwicklung und Frieden sowie Solidarität und Respekt zu fördern. Durch unsere einzigartigen individuellen Fähigkeiten und unsere vereinte Anstrengung können wir zusammenkommen und gemeinsam kreative Wege finden, um unsere Gesundheit durch Sport und körperliche Aktivität zu verbessern.
Dieser Tag wird jedes Jahr weltweit von internationalen, regionalen und nationalen Sport- und Entwicklungsorganisationen begangen, um die Rolle des Sports in der Gesellschaft zu würdigen, sei es durch die Förderung eines gesünderen Lebensstils, die Verbreitung des Sports oder die Nutzung des Sports als Mittel zur Entwicklung in Gebieten, die durch Konflikte, Armut und Ungleichheit gefährdet sind. Seit 2014 hat die Stiftung Frieden und Sport die #WhiteCard-Kampagne als Zeichen Ihres Engagements für Friedensbemühungen weltweit entwickelt. Die IFA unterstützt diese Kampagne seit vielen Jahren.
Mehr:https://www.peace-sport.org/about-us/whitecard/

10. April
Play True Day #PlayTrue #PlaySafe #PlayTrueDay

Seit 2014 feiern die Welt-Anti-Doping-Agentur (WADA) und die Anti-Doping-Gemeinschaft weltweit jedes Jahr im April den „Play True Day“ – ein Tag, der dem sauberen Sport gewidmet ist und das Bewusstsein der Athleten, der Sportöffentlichkeit und anderer für die Bedeutung des Schutzes des sauberen Sports schärfen soll.
Mehr:https://www.wada-ama.org/en/what-we-do/play-true-day

5. Juni
Weltumwelttag #World EnviromentDay #ForNature

Der Weltumwelttag ist der bekannteste Tag für Umweltaktionen. Seit 1974 wird er jedes Jahr am 5. Juni begangen und ruft Regierungen, Unternehmen und Bürger dazu auf, ihre Bemühungen auf ein dringendes Umweltthema zu konzentrieren.
Mehr: https://www.un.org/en/observances/environment-day

23. Juni.
Olympic Day #OlympicDay

In den letzten 20 Jahren wurde der Olympic Day mit Olympia-Läufen auf der ganzen Welt verbunden. Mittlerweile entwickelt sich der Olympic Day zu viel mehr als nur einem Lauf oder einer Sportveranstaltung. Basierend auf den drei Säulen „bewegen“, „lernen“ und „entdecken“ setzen die Nationalen Olympischen Komitees und die Internationalen Sportfachverbände sportliche, kulturelle und pädagogische Aktivitäten ein, die jeden ansprechen – unabhängig von Alter, Geschlecht, sozialer Herkunft oder sportlichem Können. Einige Länder haben die Veranstaltung in den Lehrplan der Schulen integriert, und in den letzten Jahren haben viele NOCs die Feierlichkeiten um Konzerte und Ausstellungen erweitert. Zu den jüngsten Aktivitäten der NOCs gehören Treffen für Kinder und Jugendliche mit Spitzensportlern und die Entwicklung neuer Websites, die Menschen zu Programmen in ihrer Nähe führen. So wird es für jeden einfacher, Teil des Olympic Day zu werden.
Mehr dazu: https://www.olympic.org/olympic-day

12. August
Internationaler Jugendtag #IYD2021

Der Internationale Tag der Jugend wird jedes Jahr am 12. August begangen. Die UN wählt ein Thema für diesen Tag aus. Das Programm ermutigt Jugendliche auf der ganzen Welt, Aktivitäten zu organisieren, um das Bewusstsein für die Situation der Jugend in ihrem Land zu schärfen.
Mehr: https://www.un.org/development/desa/youth/what-we-do/international-youth-day.html

7. September
Welt-Fairplay-Tag #FairPlay

Der Welt-Fair-Play-Tag ist eine Sportinitiative zur Förderung von Fair Play und ethischen Werten im Sport. Jeder im Sport auf und neben dem Spielfeld ist eingeladen, jedes Jahr an diesem Datum auf Fair-Play-Initiativen, Projekte und Erfolge aufmerksam zu machen.
Mehr: https://worldfairplayday.org/

20. September
Weltkindertag (nur AUT & GER)

Der Weltkindertag soll auf die Rechte und Bedürfnisse von Kindern aufmerksam machen.
Der offizielle Termin des Weltkindertages in Deutschland und Österreich ist der 20. September. In vielen Städten finden große Veranstaltungen statt, bei denen die Kinder im Mittelpunkt stehen.
In über 40 Ländern, darunter China, die USA und viele Länder Osteuropas, ist der 1. Juni der Internationale Kindertag. In Deutschland werden beide Tage gefeiert, wobei der 1. Juni im Osten des Landes als offizieller Kindertag gilt.
Mehr: siehe Weltkindertag am 20. November (an diesem Tag wurde 1989 die UN-Kinderrechtskonvention verabschiedet)

5. Oktober
Weltlehrertag #sportdiversity

Am Weltlehrertag, der seit 1994 jährlich begangen wird, möchten wir allen Sportlehrern, die Faustball auch im Sportunterricht unterrichten/ausprobieren, Dankeschön sagen.
Mehr: https://en.unesco.org/commemorations/worldteachersday

24. Oktober
Tag der Vereinten Nationen #UNDay

Der UN-Tag markiert den Jahrestag des Inkrafttretens der UN-Charta im Jahr 1945. Mit der Ratifizierung dieses Gründungsdokuments durch die Mehrheit seiner Unterzeichner, darunter die fünf ständigen Mitglieder des Sicherheitsrats, wurden die Vereinten Nationen offiziell geschaffen.
Es gibt keine andere globale Organisation mit der Legitimität, Macht und normativen Wirkung der Vereinten Nationen. Heute ist die Dringlichkeit für alle Länder, zusammenzukommen, um das Versprechen der vereinten Nationen zu erfüllen, größer als je zuvor.
Der 24. Oktober wird seit 1948 als Tag der Vereinten Nationen begangen.
Mehr dazu: https://www.un.org/en/observances/un-day

20. November
Weltkindertag #WorldChildrensDay

Der Weltkindertag ist der jährliche Aktionstag von UNICEF für Kinder, von Kindern. Kinder schützen heißt:
– Sicherstellen, dass alle Kinder lernen, unter anderem durch das Schließen der digitalen Kluft.
– Den Zugang zu Gesundheitssystmen und Ernährung sichern und dafür sorgen das Impfstoffe für jedes Kind erschwinglich und verfügbar sind.
– Die psychische Gesundheit von Kindern und Jugendlichen fördern und schützen und Missbrauch, geschlechtsspezifische Gewalt und Vernachlässigung in der Kindheit beenden.
– Den Zugang zu sauberem Wasser, sanitären Einrichtungen und Hygiene verbessern und die Umweltzerstörung und den Klimawandel bekämpfen.
– Den Anstieg der Kinderarmut bekämpfen und einen inklusiven Aufschwung für alle sicherstellen.
– Anstrengungen zum Schutz und zur Unterstützung von Kindern verdoppeln und Ihre Familien, die von Konflikten, Katastrophen und Vertreibung betroffen sind, unterstützen.
Mehr: https://www.unicef.org/world-childrens-day

25. November
Internationaler Tag für die Beseitigung von Gewalt gegen Frauen #GenerationEquality #orangetheworld

Seit dem Ausbruch von COVID-19 zeigen neue Daten und Berichte von Basisorganisationen, dass alle Arten von Gewalt gegen Frauen und Mädchen, insbesondere häusliche Gewalt, zugenommen haben.
Dies ist die Schattenpandemie, die sich inmitten der COVID-19-Krise ausbreitet. Wir brauchen eine globale gemeinsame Anstrengung, um sie zu stoppen. Da die COVID-19-Fälle die Gesundheitsdienste weiterhin belasten, haben wesentliche Dienste wie Schutzräume für häusliche Gewalt und Beratungsstellen ihre Kapazitäten erreicht. Es muss mehr getan werden, um der Bekämpfung von Gewalt gegen Frauen in der COVID-19-Bekämpfung und im Wiederaufbau Priorität einzuräumen.
Mehr: https://www.un.org/en/observances/ending-violence-against-women-day

3. Dezember
Internationaler Tag der Menschen mit Behinderungen #IDPD

Die Inklusion von Menschen mit Behinderungen ist eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für die Wahrung der Menschenrechte, für nachhaltige Entwicklung sowie für Frieden und Sicherheit. Sie ist auch zentral für das Versprechen der Agenda für nachhaltige Entwicklung 2030, niemanden zurückzulassen. Das Engagement für die Verwirklichung der Rechte von Menschen mit Behinderungen ist nicht nur eine Frage der Gerechtigkeit; es ist eine Investition in eine gemeinsame Zukunft.
Laut dem Bericht der WHO leben 15 Prozent der Weltbevölkerung, also mehr als 1 Milliarde Menschen, mit einer Behinderung.
Der Internationale Tag der Menschen mit Behinderung wurde 1992 etabliert.
Mehr dazu: https://www.un.org/en/observances/day-of-persons-with-disabilities

5. Dezember
Internationaler Tag des Ehrenamtes für wirtschaftliche und soziale Entwicklung #IVD

Der Internationale Tag des Ehrenamtes (IVD) wird im Auftrag der UN-Generalversammlung jedes Jahr am 5. Dezember begangen. Er wird als eine einzigartige Chance für Freiwillige und Organisationen gesehen, ihre Bemühungen zu feiern, ihre Werte zu teilen und ihre Arbeit zu fördern.
Vielen Dank an alle Freiwilligen im Faustball oder in anderen Bereichen!
Mehr: https://www.un.org/en/observances/volunteer-day