Uncategorized

Tuesday July 7th, 2020

With exactly two years to go to the opening ceremony of The World Games 2022, a detailed Sports Programme for the official sports, including disciplines and events, has been published. Fistball is part of The World Games with a men’s competition and the first time ever also a women’s competition. The official Sports Programme includes…

Thursday July 2nd, 2020

Dear friends of Fistball, We would like to invite you to the IFA 2020 Youth Congress. The Congress will take place as a virtual congress in the form of a video conference on Wednesday, den 22nd July 2020, from 2:00 p.m. The invitation and agenda are enclosed once again. Especially we would like to point…

Saturday June 6th, 2020

In its video-conference the Board of the International Fistball Association (IFA) decided in an unanimous decision to postpone the Women’s Fistball World Championship in Chile, scheduled for November 2020, to 2021. IFA is currently negotiating with substitute organizers.  Chile is currently confronted with a second wave of the COVID-19 pandemic and a second lock-down. At…

Monday May 18th, 2020

The IFA Fistball U18 World Championship, which was planned in Grieskirchen (Austria) for this summer, was postponed to July 2021 due to the Corona Pandemic already at the beginning of April. The European Fistball Federation EFA awarded the Under-21 Men’s European Fistball Championship to Grieskirchen, Austria in its board meeting. Originally, the U21EC should have…

Friday May 15th, 2020

On 12.05.2020, the EFA Board took the decision to cancel the two competitions planned for the summer with a heavy heart during its Skype conference – EFA 2020 Fistball Women’s Champions Cup Jona / CH – EFA 2020 Fistball Men’s Champions Cup Linz/AUT because of the Corona pandemic. This cancellation is also being made in…

Tuesday May 12th, 2020

The World Games 2021 Birmingham has a new name to go with its new date. With the announcement of The Games shift to July 7-17, 2022, organizers have decided that the international multi-sport event will officially become The World Games 2022 Birmingham. “After careful consideration, we are excited to move forward as The World Games…

Sunday May 10th, 2020

On behalf of TAFISA and the Portuguese Institute of Youth and Sport, the Organising Committee of the 7th TAFISA World Sport for All Games 2020 would like to inform you that, given the current challenges and uncertainties that the world is facing related to COVID-19 and with the support of the Portuguese Authorities, decision has…

Thursday April 23rd, 2020

Swiss Fistball started with “Fistball at home” a great initiative for fistball training at home during the Corona lock-down. Unfortunately, fistball courts around the world are currently closed, which means that clubs and athletes have to improvise and individual training is on the programme. These are impressive figures: Within a five weeks, 27 fistball players…

Wednesday April 22nd, 2020

Since the end of 2019, the IFA has been a member of TAFISA, the international Sport for All Association. TAFISA organises the World Sport for All Games every 4 years. The next World Sport for All Games will take place in Lisbon, Portugal, from October 1-7, 2020. IFA has been invited for the first time…

Sunday April 12th, 2020

Happy Easter to all of you! Stay home, stay healthy! See you soon again at the fistball pitches.

Demos

customizer_element __demos

Nav Mode

Layout

Boxed
Wide

Background Image

Color Skin

Uncategorized

Thursday, 02UTCThu, 02 Jul 2020 08:02:44 +0000 2. July 2020

Liebe Faustballfreunde, Wir möchten euch herzlich zum IFA Jugendkongress einladen. Der Kongress findet als virtuellen Kongress in Form einer Videokonferenz statt am Mittwoch, den 22. Juli 2020, ab 14:00 Uhr Die Einladung und Tagesordnung findet ihr anliegend. Im Besonderen möchten wir nochmals auf die bevorstehende Wahl von U18 Vertretern als Mitglieder der Jugendkommission hinweisen. Wir…

Saturday, 06UTCSat, 06 Jun 2020 12:11:13 +0000 6. June 2020

Im Rahmen der Video-Konferenz entschied das Präsidium der International Fistball Association IFA heute die Verschiebung der für November 2020 geplanten Faustball Frauen Weltmeisterschaft in Chile auf das Jahr 2021. Chile wird im nächsten Jahr nicht Veranstalter der WM sein. Die IFA verhandelt derzeit mit Ersatzveranstaltern.  Chile erlebt gerade eine zweite Welle der COVID-19-Pandemie und einen…

Monday, 18UTCMon, 18 May 2020 17:05:09 +0000 18. May 2020

Bereits Anfang April wurde die Faustball U18 Weltmeisterschaft, die für diesen Sommer geplant war, aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie auf Juli 2021 verschoben. Der Europäische Faustballverband EFA vergab in seiner Präsidiumssitzung nun doch auch die U21 Männer-Europameisterschaft an Grieskirchen. Ursprünglich hätte die U21EM in der Schweiz stattfinden sollen. Damit wird die Großveranstaltung nächstes Jahr in Grieskirchen doch…

Friday, 15UTCFri, 15 May 2020 07:46:21 +0000 15. May 2020

Am 12.05.2020 hat das EFA-Präsidium im Rahmen seiner Skype-Konferenz schweren Herzens den Beschluss gefasst, die beiden für den Sommer geplanten Wettbewerbe – EFA 2020 Fistball Women’s Champions Cup Jona / CH – EFA 2020 Fistball Men’s Champions Cup Linz/AUT auf Grund der Corona-Pandemie abzusagen. Diese Absage geschieht auch in Absprache mit den Ausrichtern, der sich…

Tuesday, 12UTCTue, 12 May 2020 07:31:35 +0000 12. May 2020

Die World Games 2021 in Birmingham haben zu ihrem neuen Datum auch einen neuen Namen. Mit der Ankündigung der Verschiebung der Spiele auf den 7. bis 17. Juli 2022 haben die Organisatoren beschlossen, dass das internationale Multisportereignis offiziell zu den World Games 2022 Birmingham wird. „Nach reiflicher Überlegung freuen wir uns darauf, als The World…

Sunday, 10UTCSun, 10 May 2020 07:13:02 +0000 10. May 2020

Im Namen von TAFISA und dem portugiesischen Institut für Jugend und Sport und des Organisationskomitees des 7. TAFISA World Sport for All Games 2020 informieren wir, dass angesichts der aktuellen Herausforderungen und Unsicherheiten, denen die Welt im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19 gegenübersteht, und mit Unterstützung der portugiesischen Behörden die Entscheidung getroffen wurde, die ursprünglich für den…

Thursday, 23UTCThu, 23 Apr 2020 09:45:54 +0000 23. April 2020

Swiss Faustball startete während der Corona-Ausgangsbeschränkungen mit „Fistball at home“ eine großartige Initiative für ein gezieltes Faustball-Training zuhause. Weltweit sind die Faustballplätze derzeit leider geschlossen, weshalb die Vereine und Sportler improvisieren müssen und Einzeltraining am Programm stehen. Es sind beeindruckende Zahlen: Innerhalb von gut fünf Wochen haben 27 Faustballerinnen und Faustballer – darunter aktuelle oder…

Wednesday, 22UTCWed, 22 Apr 2020 10:15:03 +0000 22. April 2020

Die IFA ist seit Ende 2019 Mitglied von TAFISA, dem internationalen Breitensport-Verband. TAFISA führt alle 4 Jahre die World Sport for All Games durch. Von 1.-7. Oktober 2020 sollen die nächsten World Sport for All Games in Lissabon, Portugal, stattfinden. Die IFA wurde erstmals dazu eingeladen, Faustball im Rahmen der Spiele zu präsentieren. Der Fokus…

Monday, 06UTCMon, 06 Apr 2020 14:49:13 +0000 6. April 2020

Heute am 6. April feiert die Faustballfamilie gemeinsam mit zahlreichen anderen Sportarten den Internationalen Tag des Sports für Entwicklung und Frieden. Das IFA-Präsidium unterstützt dabei die symbolische Whitecard-Kampagne und setzt ein bewusstes Zeichen. Teilt unsere Vision, dass Sport die Welt verändern kann. Seid Teil des weltweiten Aktionstages. Sport ist ein Instrument, das zum positiven sozialen…

Demos

customizer_element __demos

Nav Mode

Layout

Boxed
Wide

Background Image

Color Skin