The 2nd IFA Athletes Forum on the main topic “Women in Fistball” is in the middle of episode #29 recorded right after the forum together with the IFA Athletes´ Commission chairwomen Katharina Lackinger listening to and talking about several statements from athletes during the forum. Furthermore, IFA presented in this forum its first ever Gender Equity Toolkit, that provides information about gender equity, as well as ideas / strategies especially for Fistball event organizers for consideration in order to stage events that are more gender equitable.

Many thanks for more than 1500 downloads of our podcast “Fistball Inside” so fare.

“Fistball Inside” is the podcast magazine of the International Fistball Association. IFA President Joern Verleger and Secretary Chris Oberlehner analyze every week the latest news from the world of Fistball. The first edition of the podcast was recorded end of July 2020. All editions are also available on Spotify.

We are looking for your feedback to podcast@ifa-fistball.com.

Some editions are also available on the IFA Youtube Channel.

Episode #28:
Information about the IFA Policy Forum, news from the IFA 2021 World Championships in Austria and Switzerland as well as from the CSIT World Sport Games and the upcoming IFA Athletes Forum are the topics of this episode. The episode was recorded on April 6, the International Day of Sport for Development and Peace.

Episode #27:
IFA Fistball World Tour coordinator Mathias Karafiat explains why the World Tour Season 2021 was cancelled. Furthermore, Joern and Chris talk about the upcoming IFA Policy Forum on 30 March, the cancellation of the EURO 2021 in Italy and the need of a calender co-ordination meeting for Fistball events. The episode was recorded on the 26 of March.

Episode #26:
Our special guest for this episode is Kristof Lerch, the new elected President of the Fistball Association of Namibia. On the eve of the first match day of the 2021 Bank Windhoek Fistball League season in Cohen the Fistball Association of Namibia elected 28-year-old from Windhoek as its new President. The episode was recorded on the 19 of March.

Episode #25:
The anniversary episode starts with sad news. It is with greatest sadness that we have learnt that our IFA Honorary President Ernesto Dohnalek passed away at the age of 70. As special guest for the topics Fistball World Tour Final and the Fistball World Tour 2021 we are welcoming the chairman of the IFA Sports Commission Winni Kronsteiner for an update. IFA President Jörn Verleger and SG Chris Oberlehner recorded this episode on the 2 of March.

Episode #24:
Jörn and Chris talk about the IFA Board of Directors meeting on 20 of February and the “Fistball Bubble” in Austria. The Board of Directors received reports on upcoming Fistball events, the inaugural World Fistball Day and approved several guidelines and regulations concerning Anti-Doping and financial matters. Furthermore, the board approved the 2020 Annual report of the President as well as the Financial Report 2020 and welcomed Morocco as 67th member federation.

Episode #23:
Jörn and Chris talk in this episode which was recorded on the 16 of February about the “Fistball Bubble” weekend in Austria and the restart in Namibia. Even if nearly the entire Fistball sport is still on ice in many parts, Fistball fans could have watched their favorite sport live again: In Austria measure the best women’s teams in the “Fistball Bubble”. The Austrian Women’s Indoor Fistball championship kicked off. Furthermore, the 2021 Bank Windhoek Fistball League started at the Swakopmund Fistball Club (SFC) following a three-month break.

Episode #22:
Jörn and Chris evaluate the first World Fistball Dayon 30th of January, which was a great success for the International Fistball Association. Listen to Leif’s challenge to Australia when it comes to the history of Fistball in South Africa and what several member federation presidents say about the current situation in their countries.

Episode #21:
Chris and Jörn talk about the program of the inaugural World Fistball Day on 30 of January including an IFA Entourage Workshop on Safe Sport and Anti-Doping. One thing you definitely should not miss is the facebook Premiere “The Mighty Fist documentary” on that day about the first South African team, which was established in 2014 by Leif Petersen, who was looking for an alternative sport to play as a way to make his mark representing his country. And finally the action “Fistball Clean Out” or in German “Miste deinen Faustball-Kleiderschrank aus!” for the benefit of the IFA Development Program.

Episode #20:
IFA President Jörn and SG Chris talk about the IFA 2020 Awards presented on 9 January and a very powerful statement made by Karin Kempinger within the Athletes´ Forum. Listen to what the Austrian said.

Episode #19:
Lockdown. Training ban. Hygiene concepts everywhere. No spectators in the venues. Canceled championships. Broken dreams. COVID-19 has confronted sport with unprecedented challenges.
But what was the best thing about the sporting year of 2020? Why will 2021 definitely be better?
We talk about the lesson learned that health is more important than anything else. But also that even in times of crisis, there can be further developments and positive as well as sustainable changes. Listen to the last episode of the year 2020.

Episode #18;
The first ever “Fistball inside” episode lasting more than 30 minutes with IFA Development Director Roger Willen reporing about Switzerland, China, Portugal, Jona and a big inside story about the fistball discovery of USA in 1995 in which he was involved in. Listen to an interesting story in our Christmas episode.

Episode #17:
In episode Nr. 17 we focused on the IFA Board of Directors meeting on 12 Deecember and informed about all the decision taken. Listen and learn more about the new IFA Youth Program, the IFA Awards 2020, the approval of our 66th member federation Portugal and the new IFA Safe Sport Policy, which will be presented on the confirmed IFA Athletes Forum (virtual) on 9 January 2021 as well as the 61st birthday of IFA on 30 January 2021, which will be celebrated as new established World Fistball Day every year in the future.

Episode #16:
On the International Volunteers Day we honored the many volunteers in Fistball and talk about Christmas traditions in Europe and abroad. Without volunteering there would be no fistball sport! The International Volunteers Day is an opportunity for us to promote volunteerism, encourage governments to support volunteer efforts and recognize volunteer contributions to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) at local, national and international levels.

Episode #15:
What do the female Fistball players think about the decision to host the next Women´s World Championships? Listen to Janine Stoob, captain of Swiss Fistball national team. Honest words also to the question, which value a world championship would have, if not all teams are allowed to travel to Jona next year.

Episode #14:
IFA sent out a powerful signal during worldwide pandemic and published TSV Jona (Switzerland) as new host of 2021 Fistball Women’s World Championship. In this episode Nr. 14, which was recorded on 19th of November Jörn and Chris talk with TSV Jona board member Sebastian “Sebi” Kammer about the current preparation and what teams can expect next year in Jona.

Episode #13:
Our special guest of episode #13 is IFA Honorary President Karl Weiss with whom Jörn and Chris attended the AIMS General Assembly on the day the episode was recorded. Other topics are the annual meetings of IWGA and the IF Forum all held virtually during the last week.

Episode #12:
How is an international sports association like IFA financed? Joern and Chris talking in episode # 12 about the importance of public subsidies for IFA and their meeting with Vice-Chancellor and Federal Minister for Arts, Culture, the Civil Service and Sport Werner Kogler in Vienna to discuss 2021 subsidies for the IFA headquarters in Linz. The State of Austria for providing a dedicated subsidy since 2017.

Episode #11:
In episode #11 we are talking about the concept for the upcoming Fistball Bundesliga Indoor Season in Austria including COVID-19-tests, the cancelation of the European Champions Cup Indoor at the beginning of January 2021 and the IFA Board of Diretcors meeting on the 10th October 2020.

Episode #10:
In our anniversary episode #10 we are welcoming a special guest: our dear friend Stephan Fox, President of United Through Sports and AIMS, former World Champions of Muaythai and Secretary General of the International Federation of Muaythai Associations (IFMA).

Episode #09:
We are talking about the rules of the 2×2 Fistball event in Leipzig next year, the United Through Sports virtual Festival and the IFA activities within United Nation´s project “Sports for Climate Action”.

Episode #08:
Joern and Chris analyzing the results of the Austrian Fistball Champs last weekend and discussing some proposal to promote Fistball better. Furthermore, first information about the 2×2 World Champs in Leipzig next year. The episode was recorded on the 18th of September 2020.

Episiode #07:
The results of the German Fistball Champs in Kellinghusen and the Swiss Fistball Champs in Widnau as well as an outlook on the weekend´s finals in Austria.

Episode #06:
This time it is only a very brief update on this week´s activities, the CSIT World Games and an update concerning the Fistball Women´s World Champs next year.

Episode #05:
We are talking about
– the International German Gymnastics Festival next year in Leipzig,
– the United through Sports Virtual Festival and
– in our category Fistball History about the 25th aniversary Fistball Men´s World Championships in Namibia 1995.

Episode #04:
Only 6 days before the opening ceremony of the Olympic Games 1972 in Munich, the second Men’s Fistball World Championships took place in Germany for the first time. A total of 8.700 spectators watched the 29 matches of the 7 participating nations. We talk in this episode with the 1972 Fistball World Champion Peter Sievers, a former IFA Vice President until 1991 and IFA Honorary Member, who was part of the successful German Team in Schweinfurt.

Episode #03:
U18 national player Leni Schuh from Austria analyses with teammate Philipp Einsiedler, who gave his debute in Team Austria the friendly matches between Swiss and Austria nd we talk the first time about the plans to hopefully host the next year´s Women´s World Championships in Jona (Switzerland).

Episode #02:
With Special Guest Ajith-Deephan Anthony-Fernando from TSV Pfungstadt (Germany), who announced in the week before his retirement from the German Fistball League National Team after 61 international matches and two World Cup, three European Championship and two World Games titles we talk about the re-start in Germany and in Austria.

Episode #01:
The start of a new weekly project with the topics 3rd IFA Youth Congress, IFA Fistball Academy including training modules and latest information about the U18 World Champs 2021.

Das 2. IFA Athletenforum zum Schwerpunktthema „Frauen im Faustball“ steht im Mittelpunkt von Ausgabe #29, die direkt nach dem Forum zusammen mit der Vorsitzenden der IFA Athletenkommission Katharina Lackinger aufgezeichnet wurde. Außerdem stellte die IFA in diesem Forum ihren Leitfanden zur Geschlechtergerechtigkeit vor mit Ideen / Strategien speziell für Faustball-Veranstalter, um Veranstaltungen geschlechtergerechter zu gestalten.

Vielen Dank für mehr als 1500 Downloads unseres Podcast „Fist ball Inside“ bisher.

„Fistball Inside“ ist das IFA-Podcast-Magazin. Präsident Jörn Verleger und Generalsekretär Christoph Oberlehner analysieren jede Woche die neuesten Nachrichten aus der Welt des Faustballs. Die erste Ausgabe wurde Endel Juli 2020 aufgezeichneten. Alle Ausgaben gibt es auch unter Spotify.

Wir freuen uns über Feedback an podcast@ifa-fistball.com.

Einzelne Ausgabe sind zudem auf dem IFA Youtube Channel verfügbar.

Ausgabe #28:
In Folge #28 stehen das IFA Policy Forum, Neuigkeiten von den IFA 2021 Weltmeisterschaften in Österreich und der Schweiz sowie von den CSIT World Sport Games und das kommende IFA Athletes Forum im Mittelpunkt. Die Folge wurde am 6. April, dem Internationalen Tag des Sports für Entwicklung und Frieden, aufgezeichnet.

Ausgabe #27:
IFA-Faustball-World-Tour-Koordinator Mathias Karafiat erklärt, warum die World-Tour-Saison 2021 abgesagt wurde. Außerdem sprechen Jörn und Chris über das bevorstehende IFA Policy Forum am 30. März, die Absage der EURO 2021 in Italien und die Notwendigkeit eines Kalender-Koordinationstreffens für Faustball-Events. Die Folge wurde am 26. März aufgezeichnet.

Ausgabe #26:
Unser besonderer Gast für die Folge #26 ist Kristof Lerch, der neu gewählte Präsident der Fistball Association of Namibia. Am Vorabend des ersten Spieltages der Saison 2021 der Bank Windhoek Fistball League in Cohen wählte die Fistball Association of Namibia den 28-Jährigen aus Windhoek zu ihrem neuen Präsidenten. Die Folge wurde am 19. März aufgezeichnet.

Ausgabe #25:
Die Jubiläumsfolge startet mit einer traurigen Nachricht beginnen. Mit größter Traurigkeit haben wir erfahren, dass unser IFA-Ehrenpräsident Ernesto Dohnalek im Alter von 70 Jahren verstorben ist. Als besonderen Gast zu den Themen Faustball World Tour Finale und Faustball World Tour 2021 begrüßen wir den Vorsitzenden der IFA-Sportkommission Winni Kronsteiner für einen Lagebericht. IFA-Präsident Jörn Verleger und SG Chris Oberlehner haben diese Folge am 2. März aufgezeichnet.

Ausgabe #24:
Jörn und Christoph sprechen in dieser Episode, die am 20. Februar aufgezeichnet wurde, über die heutige IFA-Präsidiumssitzung und die „Faustball-Bubble“ in Österreich. In der heutigen IFA-Präsidiumssitzung wurde über die bevorstehenden Faustball-Events sowie den ersten Weltfaustballtag berichtet. Das Präsidium verabschiedete mehrere Richtlinien und Regelungen zu Anti-Doping und finanziellen Angelegenheiten. Außerdem genehmigte das Präsidium den Jahresbericht 2020 sowie den Finanzbericht 2020 und begrüßte Marokko als 67. Mitgliedsverband.

Ausgabe #23:
Jörn und Christoph sprechen in dieser Folge, die am 16. Februar aufgezeichnet wurde, über das „Fistball Bubble“-Wochenende in Österreich und den Neustart in Namibia. Auch wenn fast der gesamte Faustballsport in weiten Teilen noch auf Eis liegt, konnten Faustballfans ihren Lieblingssport wieder live erleben: In Österreich maßen sich die besten Frauenteams in der „Faustball Bubble“. Die österreichische Frauen-Hallenfaustball-Meisterschaft hat begonnen. Außerdem startete im Swakopmund Fistball Club (SFC) nach dreimonatiger Pause die 2021 Bank Windhoek Fistball League.

Ausgabe #22:
Jörn und Christoph bewerten den ersten World Fistball Day am 30. Januar, der ein großer Erfolg für die International Fistball Association war. Hört Leifs Herausforderung an Australien, wenn es um die Geschichte des Faustballs in Südafrika geht, und was verschiedene Präsidenten der Mitgliedsverbände über die aktuelle Situation in ihren Ländern sagen.

Ausgabe #21:
Jörn und Christoph stellen das Programm des ersten Weltfaustballtages inklusive eines IFA-Entourage-Workshops zum Thema Safe Sport und Anti-Doping am 30. Januar vor. Was Ihr auf keinen Fall verpassen sollten, ist die Facebook-Premiere „The Mighty Fist documentary“ an diesem Tag über das erste südafrikanische Team, das 2014 von Leif Petersen gegründet wurde, der auf der Suche nach einer neuen Sportart war, um sein Land auf der internationalen Sportbühne zu repräsentieren. Und schließlich die Aktion „Miste Deinen Faustball-Kleiderschrank aus!“ zugunsten des IFA Entwicklungsprogramms.

Ausgabe #20:
IFA-Präsident Jörn Verleger und Generalsekretär Christoph Oberlehner sprechen über die IFA 2020 Awards, die am 9. Januar verliehen wurden, und ein sehr starkes Statement von Karin Kempinger im Rahmen des Athletenforums.
Hört rein, was die Österreicherin gesagt hat.

Ausgabe #19:
Lockdown, Trainingsverbot, Hygienekonzepte überall. Trotzdem keine Zuschauer in den Hallen und auf den Plätzen. Abgesagte Meisterschaften. Geplatzte Träume. Saisonverkürzungen. Das Corona-Jahr 2020 hat auch den Faustballsport – in der Spitze, wie in der Breite – mit ungekannten Herausforderungen konfrontiert. Aber was war das Beste am Sportjahr 2020? Was macht uns Mut? Und: Warum 2021 auf jeden Fall besser wird.
Wir reden über die Feststellung, dass die Gesundheit über allem steht. Aber auch dass es in Krisenzeiten zu Weiterentwicklungen und positiven sowie nachhaltigen Veränderungen kommen kann. Hört rein in die letzte Ausgabe des Jahres 2020.

Ausgabe #18:
Die erste „Faustball Inside“-Ausgabe, die mehr als 30 Minuten dauert, mit IFA-Entwicklungsdirektor Roger Willen, der über die aktuelle Entwicklung die der Schweiz, China, Portugal, Jona und eine große Insider-Geschichte über die Faustball-„Entdeckung“ der USA im Jahr 1995 berichtet, an der er beteiligt war. Eine interessante Geschichte in unserer Weihnachtsepisode.

Ausgabe #17:
In Folge #17 beschäftigen wir uns mit der IFA-Präsidiumssitzung vom 12. Dezember und informieren über alle getroffenen Entscheidungen. Erfahrt mehr über das neue IFA-Jugendprogramm, die IFA-Awards 2020, die Aufnahme des 66. Mitgliedsverbandes Portugal und die neue IFA Safe Sport Policy, die auf dem bestätigten, virtuellen IFA-Athletenforum am 9. Januar 2021 vorgestellt wird und die Planung für den 61. IFA-Geburtstag am 30. Januar 2021, der künftig jedes Jahr als neu etablierter Weltfaustballtag gefeiert wird.

Ausgabe #16:
Am internationalen Tag des Ehrenamtes dankten wir den vielen Ehrenamtlichen im Faustball und reden über Traditionen vor und zu Weihnachten in Europa und weltweit. Ohne Ehrenamt gibt es auch keinen Faustballsport! Zudem reden wir über Traditionen vor und zu Weihnachten in Europa und weltweit.

Ausgabe #15:
Janine Stoob (Team-Kaptain SUI) mit einem Ausblick auf die Heim-WM im kommenden Jahr und ehrlichen Antworten zu der Frage, welchen Stellenwert eine WM hätte, wenn nicht alle Teams teilnehmen könnten.

Ausgabe #14:
Die IFA hat während der weltweiten Pandemie ein deutliches Zeichen gesetzt und den TSV Jona (Schweiz) als neuen Gastgeber der Faustball-Weltmeisterschaft der Frauen 2021 bekannt gegeben. In dieser Folge Nr. 14, die am 19. November aufgezeichnet wurde, sprechen Jörn und Chris mit TSV Jona-Vorstandsmitglied Sebastian „Sebi“ Kammer über die aktuellen Vorbereitungen und was die Mannschaften nächstes Jahr in Jona erwartet.

Ausgabe #13:
Unser besonderer Gast in Folge 13 ist IFA-Ehrenpräsident Karl Weiss, mit dem Jörn und Chris an der AIMS-Generalversammlung am Tag der Aufzeichnung der Folge teilnahmen. Weitere Themen sind die jährlichen Treffen der IWGA und das IF-Forum, die alle virtuell in der letzten Woche stattfanden.

Ausgabe #12:
Wie wird ein internationaler Sportverband wie die IFA finanziert? Jörn und Chris sprechen in Folge 12 über die Bedeutung der öffentlichen Subventionen für die IFA und ihr Treffen mit Vizekanzler und Bundesminister für Kunst, Kultur, öffentlichen Dienst und Sport Werner Kogler in Wien, um die Subventionen 2021 für den IFA-Sitz in Linz zu besprechen. Der Staat Österreich unterstützt die IFA zweckgebunden für das Büro seit 2017.

Ausgabe #11:
In Ausgabe #11 geht es um das Konzept für die kommende Faustball-Bundesliga-Hallensaison in Österreich einschließlich COVID-19-Tests, die Absage des Champions Cup in der Halle für Anfang Januar 2021 und die Sitzung des IFA Präsidium am 10. Oktober 2020.

Ausgabe #10:
In unserer Jubiläumsausgabe Nr. 10 begrüßen wir als Special Guest Stephan Fox, Präsident von United Through Sports und AIMS, ehemaliger Muaythai-Weltmeister und Generalsekretär der Internationalen Föderation der Muaythai-Verbände (IFMA).

Ausgabe #09:
In dieser Ausgabe reden wir über das Regelwerk für die Kleinfeld-Faustball-WM in Leipzig, das online United Through Sports Festival und die IFA Aktivitäten im UN-Projekt „Sport für Klimaschutz“.

Ausgabe #08:
Jörn und Christoph besprechen die Ergebnisse der Österreichischen Faustball Meisterschaft und einige aktuelle Vorschläge zur Förderung des Faustballsports. Zudem gibt es erste Informationen zur Kleinfeld-Faustball-WM in Leipzig.

Ausgabe #07:
Die Ergebnisse der Deutschen und Schweizer Faustball Meisterschaft sowie einen Ausblick auf die österreichische Meisterschaft.

Ausgabe #06:
Die CSIT World Games und ein Update bezüglich der Faustball-Weltmeisterschaften der Frauen im nächsten Jahr.

Ausgabe #05:
– das Internationale Deutsche Turnfest nächstes Jahr in Leipzig,
– das United through Sports Virtual Festival und
– in unserer Kategorie „Faustballgeschichte“ über das 25jährige Jubiläum der Männer WM 1999 in Namibia.

Ausgabe #04:
Sechs Tage vor der Eröffnungsfeier der Olympischen Spiele in München, fand die zweite Faustball-Weltmeisterschaft der Männer zum ersten Mal in Deutschland statt. Insgesamt 8.700 Zuschauer verfolgten die 29 Spiele der sieben teilnehmenden Nationen. Wir sprechen in dieser Podcast-Ausgabe mit dem Faustball-Weltmeister von 1972, IFA-Ehrenmitglied Peter Sievers, der bis 1991 auch IFA-Vizepräsidenten war und in Schweinfurt als Angreifer zu der erfolgreichen deutschen Mannschaft gehörte.

Ausgabe #03:
Die U18-Nationalspielerin Leni Schuh aus Österreich analysiert mit Teamkollege Philipp Einsiedler, der sein Debüt in der Mannschaft Österreichs in den Freundschaftsspielen zwischen der Schweiz und Österreich gab, und wir sprechen zum ersten Mal über die Pläne, hoffentlich im nächsten Jahr die Frauen-Weltmeisterschaften in Jona (Schweiz) auszurichten.

Ausgabe #02:
Mit Special Guest Ajith-Deephan Anthony-Fernando vom TSV Pfungstadt (Deutschland), der in der Vorwoche seinen Rücktritt aus der deutschen Faustball-Bundesliga-Nationalmannschaft nach 61 Länderspielen und zwei WM-, drei EM- und zwei WM-Titeln bekanntgegeben hat, sprechen wir über den Neustart in Deutschland und in Österreich.

Ausgabe #01:
Der Start eines neuen, wöchentlichen Projektes mit den Themen: 3. IFA-Jugendkongress, IFA-Faustball-Akademie mit Trainingsmodulen und aktuellen Informationen zur U18-Weltmeisterschaft 2021.