Actions

The IFA Fistball Academy carries out various activities throughout the year. Here is an overview:

Adelmannsfelden (GER)

In the framework of the European Men´s Fistball Championships in Adelmannsfelden for the first time the International Fistball Association suggested the concept of the new founded IFA „Fistball Academy“.
Uwe Schneider as the chair of the IFA Youth and Sport Commission presented the contents, the targets and the scheduled structure of the Fistball Academy to representatives of many federations.

The task of the International Fistball Association (IFA) is to lead fistball into the future.
By the development of sustainable and forward-looking concepts, the requirements should be created.
One component will be the new formate and network of the Fistball Academy.

The traget of the Fistball Academy is to foster the exchange of knowledge, education and communication in cooperation with the member federations of the IFA and to provide and to support new ideas for the prospective and worldwide development of fistball. For this purpose offers of knowledge, information and education will be provided to all stakeholders in a clear structure. Knowledge and information should be collected, should be new developed and should be exchanged to provide these contents on an online platform. Further on the education of players, coaches, teachers, referees, sport scientists or officials should be supported by the development of schooling modules and will be improved by practically oriented events. In addition to that the communication should be increased by the medium of the Fistball Academy between the member federations and the dialogue should be led to a cooperation and to synergies. Uwe Schneider reported that already in the framework of the Youth World Championships in Roxbury and the Women’s World Championships in Linz the first projects of the Fistball Academy were successfully implemented.

In the following weeks the task forces should be casted to start the upcoming projects and the necessary structures should be created.
Further information about the Fistball Academy are to be found: Academy Presentations

The foundation of the Fistball Academy is embedded in many changes and new structures of the IFA. For that reason the presentation was accompanied by Jörn Verleger as the IFA Secretary General who in addition to that informed about the cur rent and prospective developments of the IFA. Here he emphasised the importance of the structural changes within the IFA association and the co-operations with other umbrella sports associations in view of the targeted IOC recognition. The IOC recognition of fistball offers the requirement for financial support and promotion by by national sports associations or other governmental institutions. In that case the IOC recognition is very important for a further development and spread of Fistball in all countries.

After a short discussion and the appeal to support the development and to collaborate in the different task forces of the Fistball Academy an informative evening came to an end.


Linz (AUT)

On the occasion of the IFA 2018 Fistball Women’s World Championship, the newly established IFA Fistball Academy offered a training session for the new fistball nations. All four World Championship newcomers – New Zealand, Serbia, Belgium and Poland – took up the offer.

Following a meeting with the players and coaches, which discussed the respective wishes and expectations, the teams started the practice. With the support of Ernst Almhofer, school sports coordinator of the Austrian Fistball Association, the training taught basic techniques with a variety of exercises. At the end of the two-hour session, the teams played a training tournament at a smaller field.

The training was a big success for all participants and an excellent preparation for the players ahead of the World Championship. The teams enjoyed the event and took up the offer with enthusiasm. The Belgian team even took a second training session during the World Championship. The newcomers played a strong tournament – with New Zealand winning the President’s Cup and thus securing ninth place, Serbia finishing eight, and Poland drove home a sensational sixth place.

We hope that these teams, and others, will continue to take up IFA Fistball Academy offers at World Championships and other occasions in the future. Stay tuned for updates on the IFA Fistball Academy!


Roxbury (USA)

Xavier is the No. 1 jersey of the American national fistball team still far too big. No wonder – Xavier is only 6 years old. But since he first saw fistball and played it himself, he now wants to learn this sport.

During the U18 World Championships in Roxbury, the newly founded IFA Fistball Academy established a fun court. Under the motto “Fun with Fistball” the possibility should be offered especially for children under 10 years to get to know the sport of fistball with its basic rules and techniques and to gain first experiences. Xavier was one of the small participants of this academy measure, had never seen fistball before. He was there immediately with zeal and can’t get enough training since then.

Now he has been training at the Swim and Sports Club in Flanders for 2 weeks under the leadership of the President of the US Fistball Association, Bob Feid. Who knows, maybe we’ll see Xavier again in a few years – if the American national team jersey suits him then…

Contact Us

IFA

1480446946_map-location-pin-map-marker-glyph

Joern Verleger,
Hölderlinstraße 26,
A-4040 Linz,
Austria,
ZVR 071465855

1480455614_business-telephone-office-glyph Created with Sketch.

+43 676-5648146

1480455580_common-email-envelope-mail-glyph Created with Sketch.

office@ifa-fistball.com

ăn dặm kiểu NhậtResponsive WordPress Themenhà cấp 4 nông thônthời trang trẻ emgiày cao gótshop giày nữdownload wordpress pluginsmẫu biệt thự đẹpepichouseáo sơ mi nữhouse beautiful

Maßnahmen

Die IFA Faustball Akademie führt im Laufe des Jahres verschiedene Aktionen durch. Hier ein Überblick:

Adelmannsfelden (GER)

Im Rahmen der diesjährigen Faustball Europameisterschaft in Adelmannsfelden stellte die International Fistball Association erstmalig ihr Konzept der neu gegründeten IFA „Faustball Akademie “ vor .
Uwe Schneider als Leiter der Jugendkommission präsentierte den Anwesenden aus zahlreichen Nationen die Inhalte, Ziele und den geplanten Aufbau der Faustball Akademie.

Die Aufgabe der International Fistball Association (IFA) ist es, den Faustballsport in die Zukunft zu führen.
Mit der Entwicklung nachhaltiger und zukunftsorientierter Konzepte sollen hierfür die Voraussetzungen geschaffen werden.
Ein Baustein ist das neue Format und Netzwerk der Faustball Akademie.

Ziel der IFA Faustball Akademie ist es, den Austausch in den Bereichen von Wissen, Bildung und Kommunikation in Zusammenarbeit mit den Mitgliedsnationen der IFA zu fördern und neue Impulse für die zukünftige weltweite Entwicklung des Faustballsports zu ermögli chen und zu unterstützen. Hierfür sollen das Wissens-, Informations- und Bildungsangebot allen Beteiligten in einer klaren Struktur zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Wissen und Informationen sollen gesammelt, erarbeitet und ausgetauscht werden können, um sie auf einer Online-Plattform zur Verfügung zu stellen. Weiterhin soll die Ausbildung von Spielern, Trainern, Lehrern, Schiedsrichtern, Sportwissenschaftlern oder Offiziellen durch die Erarbeitung von Schulungsmodulen unterstützt und durch praxisorientierte Veranstaltungen optimiert werden. Ergänzend soll die Kommunikation zwischen den Verbänden über das Medium der Faustball Akademie verbessert und der Dialog zur Kooperationen und zu Synergien führen. Uwe Schneider berichtete darüber , dass bereits im Rahmen der Jugend-WM in Roxbury und der Frau en -WM in Linz erfolgreich erste Projekte der Faustball Akademie umgesetzt wurden.

In den kommenden Wochen sollen die Arbeitsgruppen für die anstehenden Projekte besetzt und die für den Aufbau erforderlichen Strukturen geschaffen werden.
Weitere Informationen über die Faustball-Akademie sind zu finden unter: Akademie Präsentationen

Die Gründung der IFA Faustball Akademie ist eingebettet in die zahlreichen Veränderungen und neuen Strukturen der IFA. Aus diesem Grunde wurde die Präsentation begleitet durch Jörn Verleger als Generalsekretär der IFA, der ergänzend über die aktuellen und zukünftigen Entwicklungen der IFA informierte. Hierbei betonte er die Wichtigkeit der strukturellen Veränderungen innerhalb des Verbandes der IFA und die Zusammenarbeit mit anderen übergeordneten Sportverbänden im Hinblick auf die angestrebte IOC-Anerkennung. Die IOC-Anerkennung von Faustball als Leistungssport bietet die Voraussetzung für Möglichkeiten auf finanzielle Unterstützungen und Förderung seitens der nationalen Sportverbände und anderer staatlichen Stellen. Somit ist die Anerkennung für eine weiterführende Entwicklung und Verbreitung von Faustball in allen Ländern von großer Bedeutung.

Mit einer kurzen Diskussion sowie dem Aufruf zur Unterstützung und Mitarbeit beim Aufbau der Faustball Akademie ging ein informativer Abend zu Ende.


Linz (AUT)

Auch im Rahmen der Frauen Weltmeisterschaften in Linz / Österreich hatte die neu gegründete IFA Faustball Akademie eine besondere Maßnahme als ergänzendes Event organisiert. Dieses mal hatte die Akademie zur Vorbereitung auf die Weltmeisterschaften eine Trainings- und Ausbildungseinheit angeboten speziell für die Nationen, die sich noch im Aufbau befinden und über wenig Erfahrung verfügen. Mit Neuseeland, Serbien, Belgien und Polen, die allesamt erstmalig an einer WM teilnahmen, hatten gleich 4 Teams dieses Angebot angenommen.

Nach dem Treffen mit den Spielerinnen und Betreuern, in dem die Wünsche und Erwartungen der einzelnen Teams an das Training besprochen wurde, ging es bei sommerlichen Temperaturen auf die Spielfelder. Schon die Spiele zum Aufwärmen sorgten für eine Menge Spaß unter den Spielerinnen. Mit Unterstützung von Ernst Almhofer – als Nachwuchskoordinator verantwortlich für den Bereich Schulsport beim Österreichischen Faustball Bund – wurden die Basistechniken spielerisch und individuell mit verschiedenen Trainingsübungen verfeinert.
Am Ende der zweistündigen Trainingseinheit stand noch ein Kleinfeldturnier auf dem Programm.

Das Training war für alle Beteiligten ein voller Erfolg und für die Spielerinnen eine gute Vorbereitung auf die anstehende Weltmeisterschaft. Die Teams hatten viel Spaß und waren mit großer Begeisterung das angebotene Training angenommen. Das Team aus Belgien hat sogar noch im Laufe der WM eine weitere Trainingseinheit absolviert. Team Neuseeland belegte am Ende Platz 9 und holte sich den Presidents Cup, Serbien wurde im Spiel um Platz 7 nur knapp von Italien geschlagen, Polen landete sensationell auf Platz 6.

Wir hoffen sehr, dass wir diese Mannschaften bei der nächsten WM – und vielleicht auch wieder zu einer weiteren Trainingseinheit der IFA Faustball Akademie – begrüßen können…


Roxbury (USA)

Xavier ist das Trikot mit der Nr 1 der amerikanischen Faustball-Nationalmannschaft noch viel zu groß. Kein Wunder – denn Xavier ist gerade mal 6 Jahre alt. Aber seit er das erste Mal Faustball gesehen und selbst gespielt hat, möchte er diese Sportart nun erlernen.

Im Rahmen der U 18 Weltmeisterschaften in Roxbury hatte die neu gegründete IFA Faustball Akademie einen Fun-court aufgebaut. Unter dem Motto „Spaß mit Faustball“ sollte die Möglichkeit speziell für Kinder unter 10 Jahren geboten werden, den Faustball-Sport mit seinen grundlegenden Regeln und Techniken kennen zu lernen sowie erste Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Xavier war einer der kleinen Teilnehmer dieser Akademie-Maßnahme, hatte vorher noch nie Faustball gesehen. Er war sofort mit Eifer dabei und kann seitdem nicht genug Training bekommen.

Nun trainiert er bereits seit 2 Wochen unter der Leitung des Präsidenten der US Fistball Association, Bob Feid, auf der Club-Anlage des Swim and Sports Club in Flanders. Wer weiß, vielleicht sehen wir Xavier alle in ein paar Jahren wieder – wenn ihm das Trikot der amerikanischen Nationalmannschaft dann passt …

Kontaktiere Uns

IFA

1480446946_map-location-pin-map-marker-glyph

Joern Verleger,
Hölderlinstraße 26,
A-4040 Linz,
Austria,
ZVR 071465855

1480455614_business-telephone-office-glyph Created with Sketch.

+43 676-5648146

1480455580_common-email-envelope-mail-glyph Created with Sketch.

office@ifa-fistball.com

ăn dặm kiểu NhậtResponsive WordPress Themenhà cấp 4 nông thônthời trang trẻ emgiày cao gótshop giày nữdownload wordpress pluginsmẫu biệt thự đẹpepichouseáo sơ mi nữhouse beautiful